Winners 2019

Congratulations to all winners!

Also a big thumbs up to all 500 filmmakers who submitted their film. Our review team watched them with great pleasure. We hope to see you back in the next edition... Without you guy's no festival!

Furthermore lots of love♥️ to all people involved with the organization and Camalot Belgium for the great rental prices.

See you in 2020 for the 5th anniversary of ISFFK!

  • Best film National - Amine - NOHA CHOUKRALLAH
  • Best actress National, Laura Fautré - Qui vive- Anaïs Debus
  • Best actor national, Sven de Ridder - Escaped -Kenneth Kerckhofs
  • Audience Prize National - Bestemming Bereikt - Michiel Geluykens / Manuel Janssens
  • Best Documentary Short - The Sisters - Michał Hytroś
  • Press / VTB culture prize - Ysbrant .17 - Roma Dhaen
  • Special Mention - best Vlamish / Dutch film - A Young Girl - Jeannice Adriaansens (no award)
  • Best Short International & Prize of the Audience International - Short Calf Muscle - Victoria Warmerdam
  • Best Flemish / Dutch spoken film - Garbage - Marc Eikelenboom
  • Best Animated Short Worldwide - Anacronte - Raúl Koler / Emiliano Sette
  • Best actor international, Sytse Faber - On Air - Bastiaan Rook

Filmmakers, submit your masterpiece for edition 2020

Ysbrant .17
The Sisters
Qui vive
Bestemming Bereikt
On Air
Short Calf Muscle

Winners 2019